President Nelson Announces Six New Temples, Including a Second in Sao Paulo, Brazil

Photo: Soomness | Flickr
President Nelson announced six new temples at the close of General Conference

At the close of the 190th Semiannual General Conference, Russell M. Nelson, President of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, announced six new temples:

  • Tarawa Kiribati
  • Port Vila Vanuatu
  • Lindon Utah
  • Greater Guatemala City Guatemala
  • Sao Paulo East
  • Santa Cruz Bolivia

Followers of our Temple Predictions will note we’ve called for Kiribati, a second Guatemala City temple, a second Sao Paulo Temple, and Santa Cruz.

Lindon, of course, is nuts. Here we thought it would be in Spanish Fork!

These temples will be a wonderful blessing for the saints of their regions. Here’s to Bolivia! Here’s to Lindon!

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

More Good Stuff

Stay current with all things Latter-day Saints

Give Us Your Sacred Email

We don’t spam, unless you consider emails from us recapping stuff to be spam.