President Russell M. Nelson Announces New Temples

Still the only temple with five spires.
And many of them were in line with our excellent predictions.

In his closing remarks of the October 2021 General Conference of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, President Russell M. Nelson announced 13 new temples in the following locations:

  • Kaohsiung, Taiwan
  • Tacloban City, Philippines
  • Monrovia, Liberia
  • Kananga, Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Antananarivo, Madagascar
  • Culiacán, México
  • Vitória, Brazil
  • La Paz, Bolivia
  • Santiago West, Chile
  • Fort Worth, Texas
  • Cody, Wyoming
  • Rexburg North, Idaho
  • Heber Valley, Utah

And a reconstruction of the Provo Utah Temple, presumably to make it appear more like that of Ogden.

We did pretty well on our predictions! Some new, some old, but considering we called Rexburg and Santiago, we can be pleased. Heber Valley has been a mainstay.

For those keeping track, Wyoming, the least-populous state in the United States, will now have three temples.

Alas, Mongolia remains unloved!

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

More Good Stuff

Stay current with all things Latter-day Saints

Give Us Your Sacred Email

We don’t spam, unless you consider emails from us recapping stuff to be spam.